The Four Seasons Of Dance

R7A The Four Seasons Of Dance
Mark Sheeky

Track listing
1. Winter (4:40)
2. Spring (4:22)
3. Summer (5:09)
4. Autumn (4:02)

About this album
The Four Seasons of Dance started with a tune called Autumn that appeared in its original form on The Incredible Journey.

Autumn was remastered and extended in 2005, and as a consequence, three other contemporary dance tunes named after the seasons were composed. The ascending themes in Spring, the energy of Summer, the ticking clock at the start of Winter, and the raven in Autumn all add to the seasonal feel of this music.

The Four Seasons of Dance was a short EP which was expanded a few years later to create a new work, The Twelve Seasons.