Secret Electric Sorcery

Secret Electric Sorcery
Mark Sheeky

Detail from Secret Electric Sorcery Detail from Secret Electric Sorcery Detail from Secret Electric Sorcery

Track List
1. Hitler in High Heels (2:42)
2. Teenage Dreams (3:42)
3. Eyes of Pity (4:38)
4. Be My Jesus (1:50)
5. Passive Aggressive (2:49)
6. Boring Ceefax Lift Music (2:40)
7. Confidence in Kindness (3:14)
8. The Misery's Hard to Take (1:32)
9. Out of Date (3:31)
10. Back When It All Began (3:59)
11. Always in the Morning (4:29)
12. The Ones We Love (5:12)

About This Album
Secret Electric Sorcery is an album of songs, a mix of new-wave electronic with rock guitars, piano and vocals; the next evolutionary step in performance and production.

The themes reflect Mark's feelings of the current times. Teenage Dreams, Eyes of Pity, Be My Jesus, Back When It All Began; these are love songs from an adult perspective. You will find longing, love, loss, reminiscence, and more.

Technical Details
For the album artwork, I initially had a minimalist concept of simple writing on an orange background, a visual homage to Bowie's Low. This came to represent the digital and electronic parts, so I decided to add natural imagery to represent the acoustic instruments and the emotion of the music. These became trees, autumn leaves, flesh. The result was artwork like Greek pottery, or Japonica.

Secret Electric Sorcery
Stream Now

Secret Electric Sorcery
Buy Album via Bandcamp